Research Seminars 2018-2019

meakins logo: pulmonary research seminar series 2018-2019Weekly Research Seminar Series 2018-2019
Time: Mondays, 9:00 am – 10:00 am
Room: ES1.1129 RI-MUHC Auditorium unless otherwise advertised

Date Speaker Title
Seminar
Monday Sept 17, 2018
Larry Schlesinger  pubmed link for Larry Schlesinger
President/CEO Texas Biomedical Research Institute
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Sept 24, 2018
Dennis Metzger  pubmed link for Dennis Metzger
Professor, Department of Immunology and Microbial Disease, Albany Medical College
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Oct 1, 2018
David Juncker  pubmed link for David Juncker
Professor & Chair BME, McGill University
To be announced
No Seminar
Monday Oct 8, 2018
Happy Thanksgiving
Seminar
Monday Oct 15, 2018
Alan Sher  pubmed link for Alan Sher
Deputy Chief, Laboratory of Parasitic Diseases, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Oct 22, 2018
Alex Shalek publication link for Alex Shalek
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry,Broad Institute
Learning More by Looking at Less – Single Cell Analyses of Pathogen Responses
Seminar
Monday Oct 29, 2018
Matthew Miller  pubmed link for Alan Sher
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster Immunology Research Centre
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Nov 5, 2018
Marc Peters-Golden pubmed link for Marc Peters-Golden
Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan Health System
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Nov 12, 2018
   
Seminar
Monday Nov 19, 2018
Robert Korneluk  pubmed link for Robert Korneluk
Professor, University of Ottawa
Senior Scientist, CHEO Research Institute
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Nov 26, 2018
Joseph Shrager  pubmed link for Joseph Shrager
Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Stanford University Medical Centre
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Dec 3, 2018
Janos Filep  pubmed link for Janos Filep
Professor, Dept of Pathology and Cell Biology
University of Montreal
Targeting neutrophil apoptosis to facilitate resolution of pulmonary inflammation
Seminar
Monday Dec 10, 2018
Dimitry Krementsov pubmed link for Dimitry Krementsov
Assistant Professor
University of Vermont
Using mice to understand gene-by-environment interactions in immune-mediated pathologies
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!
Seminar
Monday Jan 14, 2019
Lawrence Kazak  pubmed link for Lawrence Kazak
Assistant Professor
McGill University
Adipocyte control of energy balance
Seminar
Monday Jan 21, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Jan 28, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Feb 4, 2019
   
No Seminar
Monday Feb 11, 2019
MUHC Holiday
Seminar
Monday Feb 18, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Feb 25, 2019
   
No Seminar
Monday Mar 4, 2019
McGill Spring Break  
Seminar
Monday Mar 11, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Mar 18, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Mar 25, 2019
   
No Seminar
Monday Apr 1, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Apr 8, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday Apr 15, 2019
  Room D03.6020 reserved – Auditorium not available
No Seminar
Monday Apr 22, 2019
Easter Holiday  
Seminar
Monday Apr 29, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday May 6, 2019
   
Seminar
Monday May 13, 2019
   
No Seminar
Monday May 20, 2019
ATS Dallas, Texas May 17-22
Seminar
Monday May 27, 2019
   
RESP Research Day
& Christie Lecture
Monday, June 3, 2019
29th Annual RI-MUHC Respiratory Research Day 
Keynote: Christie Lecture by Dr. David Gozal
Seminar
Monday June 17, 2019
Dianne Newman  pubmed link for Dianne newman
Professor, California Institute of Technology
To be announced