Research Seminars 2013-2014

meakins logo: pulmonary research seminar series 2013-2014
Weekly Research Seminar Series
Archive

DATESPEAKERTITLE
Seminar
Mon, Sept 9, 2013
Joaquín Madrenas
Chair, Dept Microbiol & Immunol
McGill University
Taming a Superbug: System Immunobiology of S. aureus Commensalism
Mon, Sept 16, 2013No SeminarMeakins Meet & Greet
Seminar
Mon, Sept 23, 2013
Alexandra Paun
Meakins-Christie Labs
Identifying genetic variants for radiation-induced lung disease
Seminar
Mon, Sept 30, 2013
Stephen Girardin
Associate Professor
University of Toronto
Bacterial autophagy: host induction and bacterial subversion
Seminar
Mon, Oct 7, 2013
Gary Brouhard
Assitant Professor, Dept Biology
McGill University
Microtubules in Brain Development & Disease
Mon, Oct 14, 2013No Seminar Thanksgiving
Mon, Oct 21, 2013No Seminar Severe Asthma & COPD Symposium
Seminar
Mon, Oct 28, 201
3
Marc Peters-Golden
Professor, University of Michigan
Transcellular Delivery of SOCS Proteins: A New Paradigm for Immunoregulation
Seminar
Mon, Nov 4, 2013
Benoit Boivin
Research Assistant Professor
Montreal Heart Institute
Regulation of gene silencing by PTP1B in cancer
Seminar
Mon, Nov 11, 2013
Martin Olivier
Professor, McGill International TB centre,
McGill University Health Centre Research Institute
From Hemozoin to Cerebral Malaria: Adventure Into Innate Immunity
Seminar
Mon, Nov 18, 2013
Roger Lévesque
Professor
Université Laval
Biology and Genomics of Pseudomonas aeruginosa in Cystic Fibrosis Infections
Seminar
Mon, Nov 25, 2013
Larry Lands
Pediatric Cystic Fibrosis Clinic Director
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Chronic Lung Disease and the Common Cold: Uncommonly Problematic
Seminar
Mon, Dec 2, 2013
Bernard Thebaud
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Ottawa
Mesenchymal Stromal Cells and Lung Diseases: Culprit or Savior?
Mon, Dec 9, 2013No Seminar
Mon, Dec 16, 2013No Seminar
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!
Mon, Jan 6, 2014No Seminar
Mon, Jan 13, 2014No Seminar
Seminar
Mon, Jan 20, 2014
André Veillette
Professor, Institut de Recherche Clinique de Montréal (IRCM)
Immune regulation by SLAM and SAP pathways
Seminar
Mon, Jan 27, 2014
Gerhard Multhaup
Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
McGill University
Understanding amyloid and its role in Alzheimer disease
Seminar
Mon, Feb 3, 2014
Francis Boudreault
CHUM-Université de Montréal
Stretch-induced lung regeneration: a developmental time travel story
Mon, Feb 10, 2014No Seminar
Seminar
Mon, Feb 17, 2014
Connie Krawczyk
Assistant Professor
McGill University
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Beyond PRRs and Cytokines: Novel Mechanisms Regulating DC Function
Seminar
Mon, Feb 24, 2014
Clint Robbins
Assistant Professor, University of Toronto
Inflammation in atherosclerosis: beyond bone marrow
Seminar
Mon, Mar 3, 2014
Cheolho Cheong
Assistant Professor, Institut de Recherche
Clinique de Montréal (IRCM)
How we study dendritic cells in the inflammatory diseases?
Seminar
Mon, Mar 10, 2014
No Seminar
Mon, Mar 17, 2014No SeminarMeakins Workshop
Seminar
Mon, Mar 24, 2014
Bruce Mazer
Professor, McGill University
Semaphorin 4C: an intrinsic regulatorof B-cell mediated inflammation and tolerance in allergic airways responses
Special Seminar
Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Laila Al-Alwan
Meakins-Christie Labs
Consequences of the interaction between IL17 cytokines and airway smooth muscle cells in the pathogenesis of airway remodeling in asthma
Seminar
Mon, Apr 7, 2014
No Seminar
Seminar
Mon, Apr 14, 2014
Éric Boilard
Assistant Professor
Université Laval
Platelet microparticles as versatile players of inflammation
Mon, Apr 21, 2014No SeminarEaster Monday
Seminar
Mon, Apr 28, 2014
Christine Cremo
Professor, University of Nevada
Mechano-chemical interactions of smooth muscle myosin with actin
Seminar
Mon, May 5, 2014
David Tobin
Assistant Professor, Duke University
Eicosanoid balance and host-directed therapies for mycobacterial infections
Seminar
Mon, May 12, 2014
Eric Déziel
Associate professor
INRS-Institut Armand-Frappier
Burkholderia: Foe? Friend? Both?
Mon, May 19, 2014No SeminarATS Conference
Seminar
Mon, May 26, 2014
Anca Dorhoi
Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin
Regulators of inflammation in tuberculosis
Mon, June 2, 2014No Seminar
Seminar
Mon, June 9, 2014
Martin R. Stämpfli
Professor
Pathology and Molecular Medicine
McMaster University
Cigarette smoke and bacteria: A tale of an unhealthy relationship
Special Seminar
Wed, June 18, 2014
Lennart Hilbert
Supervisor: Dr. Lauzon
Three different ways to disrupt the coordinated stepping of mechanically coupled muscle myosin