Research Seminars 2014-2015

NEW LOGO MEAKINS_square
Weekly Research Seminar Series
Archive

 Date Speaker Title
No Seminar
Monday, Oct 13, 2014
Thanksgiving 
Seminar
Monday, Oct 20, 2014
Russell Jones 
pubmed

Associate Prof, Dept of Physiology
McGill University
Feeding Immunity: metabolic plasticity in T cell responses
Seminar
Monday, Oct 27, 2014
No Seminar 
No Seminar
Monday, Nov 3, 2014
Asthma and COPD Workshop 
Seminar
Monday, Nov 10, 2014
Bastien Castagner 
pubmed

Assistant Prof, Dept of Pharmacology &
Therapeutics, McGill University
Inhibition of a Clostridium difficile Toxin by Allosteric Triggers of Auto-Processing
Seminar
Monday, Nov 16, 2014
Brian Ward 
pubmed

Associate Prof, Centre for the Study of Host
Resistance, Montreal General Hospital
Convincing plants to make vaccines for respiratory infections: Strengths & limitations
Special Seminar
Monday, Nov 24, 2014
Alice Panariti 
pubmed

PostDoc, Meakins Christie Labs.
RI of McGill University Health Center
Transient changes in pulmonary homeostasis: tissue and cellular response
Seminar
Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Yves Berthiaume 
pubmed

Prof, Faculty of Medicine
Université de Montréal
Transcriptome anlysis and cystic fibrosis: An important source
of data to explore the pathophysiology
Seminar
Monday, Dec 8, 2014
No Seminar 
Seminar
Monday, Dec 15, 2014
No Seminar 
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Seminar
Monday, Jan 5, 2015
Mélanie Bilodeau 
pubmed

PostDoc, Dr Janet Rossant’s laboratory
PGCRL, The Hospital for Sick Children
Defining pulmonary progenitors and development with Nkx2-1 reporter mice
Seminar
Monday, Jan 12, 2015
Daniel J. Tschumperlin 
pubmed

Associate Prof, Physiology & Biomedical Engineering,
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Mechanobiology of fibroblast activation and pulmonary fibrosis
Seminar
Monday, Jan 19, 2015
Jacopo Mortola 
pubmed

Prof, Dept Physiology
McGill University
Hypoxic hypometabolism
Seminar
Monday, Jan 26, 2015
Alice Prince 
pubmed

Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University Medical Center
Participation of Host Signaling in the Pathogenesis of Pneumonia
Special Seminar
Monday, Feb 2, 2015
Susan Lynch 
pubmed

Associate Professor of Medicine
University of California San Francisco
The microbiome and Childhood Allergic Asthma
No Seminar
Monday, Feb 9, 2015
Meakins Workshop 
Seminar
Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Ilan AzuelosIdiopathic pulmonary fibrosis: examining the link between fibroblast
differentiation and metabolism
Seminar
Monday, Apr 13, 2015
No Seminar 
Seminar
Monday, Apr 20, 2015
No Seminar 
Seminar
Monday, Apr 27, 2015
Anastasia Nijnik 
pubmed

Asst Prof, Dept Physiology
McGill University
Regulation of Hematopoietic Stem Cell Function and Lymphocyte Development by
Deubiquitinase MYSM1: Cross-talk with p53 and Other Mechanisms
Seminar
Monday, May 4, 2015
Samuel Behar 
pubmed

Prof, Microbiol & Physiol Systems
U Mass Medical School
T cells, protective immunity, and vaccines against tuberculosis
Seminar
Monday, May 11, 2015
Judith N Mandl 
pubmed

Asst Prof, Dept Physiology
Complex Traits Group
McGill University
The architecture of a T cell receptor repertoire and its consequences for T cell function
Seminar
Friday, May 22, 2015
Theodoros Vasilakopoulos 
pubmed

Department of Critical Care
Evangelismos Hospital
U Athens Medical School
Respiratory system response to resistive breathing
Special Seminar
Wed, May 27, 2015
Emily Nakada 
pubmed

Meakins-Christie Laboratories
McGill University
The effects of interleukin-17A on T helper 2 responses in allergic airways disease
Seminar
Monday, June 1, 2015
Martin J Richer 
pubmed

Asst Prof, Dept Microbiol/Immunol
McGill University
Inflammatory IL-15 is required for optimal memory CD8 T cell responses
Seminar
Monday, June 8, 2015
Luis Bruno Barreiro 
pubmed

Asst Prof, Dept Pediatrics
CHU Sainte Justine
Université de Montréal
Inter-individual differences in immune response to infection and susceptibility to disease
Seminar
Monday, June 15, 2015
Katrin Mayer-Barber 
pubmed

Research Scientist, Immunology
National Institutes of Health
Inflammatory cytokine networks in tuberculosis: New avenues for host-directed therapies