Research Seminars 2019-2020

meakins logo: pulmonary research seminar series 2018-2019
Weekly Research Seminar Series 2019-2020
Time: Mondays, 9:00 am – 10:00 am
Room: ES1.1129 RI-MUHC Cruess Amphitheatre (unless otherwise advertised)

DateSpeakerTitle
Seminar
Monday Sept 23, 2019
Joseph Shrager
Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Stanford University Medical Centre
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Sept 30, 2019
ERS 2019 – Sept 28- Oct 2
Seminar
Monday Oct 7, 2019
Katherine Yudeh King
Associate Professor, Pediatrics-Infectious Diseases,
Baylor College of Medicine
To be announced
No Seminar
Monday Oct 14, 2019
Happy Thanksgiving
Seminar
Monday Oct 21, 2019
CHEST Meeting Oct 19-23
Seminar
Monday Oct 28, 2019
Chun Seow
Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory
Medicine, University of British Columbia
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Nov 4, 2019
Mark Siracusa
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Nov 11, 2019
Zhen Yan
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Virginia
The molecular mechanisms of exercise training in
disease prevention and health promotion
Seminar
Monday Nov 18, 2019
Seminar
Monday Nov 25, 2019
Amin Emad
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and
Computer Engineering, McGill University
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Dec 2, 2019
Seminar
Monday Dec 9, 2019
Seminar
Monday Dec 16, 2019
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!
Seminar
Monday Jan 13, 2020
Seminar
Monday Jan 20, 2020
Sébastien Talbot
Assistant Professor
Université de Montréal
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Jan 27, 2020
Dawn Bowdish
Associate Professor, Pathology & Molecular Medicine,
McMaster University
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Feb 3, 2020
Christina Pabelick
Professor of Anesthesiology & Physiology
Mayo Clinic

To be announced
No Seminar
Monday Feb 10, 2020
MUHC Holiday
Seminar
Monday Feb 17, 2020
Eric Boilard
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and
Immunology, Université Laval
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Feb 24, 2020
No Seminar
Monday Mar 2, 2020
McGill Spring Break
Seminar
Monday Mar 9, 2020
Seminar
Monday Mar 16, 2020
Subash Sad
Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology
University of Ottawa
FoxO3 and the Gut
Seminar
Monday Mar 23, 2020
Heidi McBride
Professor, Department of Neurology
and Neurosurgery, McGill University
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Mar 30, 2020
Dragana Jankovic
Senior Associate Scientist, Immunoparasitology Unit
NIAID, NIH
To be announced
Seminar
Monday Apr 6, 2020
Cory Hogaboam
Professor, Department of Medicine
Cedars Sinai Medical Center

To be announced
No Seminar
Monday Apr 13, 2020
Easter
Seminar
Monday Apr 20, 2020
Julie Magarian Blander
Professor of Immunology
Cornell University
To be announced
Room D03.6020 booked
Seminar
Monday Apr 27, 2020
Seminar
Monday May 4, 2020
Seminar
Monday May 11, 2020
No Seminar
Monday May 18, 2020
ATS Conference, Philadelphia, PA May 15-20, 2020
Seminar
Monday May 25, 2020
Claudia Jakubzick
Associate Professor, Dartmouth College
To be announced
Wiselberg Seminar
Date TBC
RESP Research Day & Christie Lecture
Date TBC