Weekly Faculty Meetings

2020-2021 Weekly Faculty Meetings

meakins christie laboratories logo

During these weekly meetings, Meakins, RECRU, and RESP Program Faculty present their grant proposals, research progress and manuscripts. A joint Journal Club will take place once per month.
Time:  Fridays at 12:00 PM unless otherwise advertised
Location: Zoom

DatePresenter
Friday September 11, 2020CIHR Grant Presentation – James Martin
Influenza in Pregnancy
Friday September 18, 2020RESP Journal Club
Friday September 25, 2020CIHR Presentation – Gregory Fonseca
Friday October 2, 2020CIHR Presentations Open Spot
Friday October 9, 2020No Meeting – Happy CIHR writing!
Friday October 16, 2020RESP Journal Club
Friday October 23, 2020Dao Nguyen
Friday October 30, 2020Arnold Kristof
Friday November 6, 2020Maziar Divangahi
Friday November 13, 2020Elizabeth Fixman
Friday November 20, 2020RESP Journal Club
Friday November 27, 2020Bruce Mazer
Friday December 4, 2020Jun Ding
Friday December 11, 2020RESP Journal Club
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Friday January 8, 2021Dara Torgerson
Friday January 15, 2021RESP Journal Club (DATE TBC)
Friday January 22, 2021Basil Petrof
Friday January 29, 2021Anne-Marie Lauzon
Friday February 5, 2021Larry Lands
Friday February 12, 2021RESP Journal Club
Friday February 19, 2021Benjamin Smith
Friday February 26, 2021James Martin
Friday March 5, 2021No Meeting – McGill Study Break
Friday March 12, 2021CIHR Presentations
Friday March 19, 2021RESP Journal Club
Friday March 26, 2021CIHR Presentations
Friday April 2, 2021No Meeting – Easter
Friday April 9, 2021Salman Qureshi
Friday April 16, 2021RESP Journal Club
Friday April 23, 2021Irah King
Friday April 30, 2021Sabah Hussain
Friday May 7, 2021Carolyn Baglole
Friday May 14, 2021ATS 2021 (RESP Journal Club TBC)
Friday June 11, 2021RESP Journal Club