Weekly Faculty Meetings

2018-2019 Weekly Faculty Meetings

meakins christie laboratories logo

During these weekly meetings, Meakins, RECRU, and RESP Program Faculty present their grant proposals, research progress and manuscripts.
Time:  Fridays at 12:00 PM unless otherwise advertised
Location: EM3.2225 unless otherwise advertised

DatePresenter
Friday, September 13, 2019Meakins Administrative Update
Recruitment update, Studentships, Workshops and
Named Lectures, FRQS Review, Communications (website and logo)
Friday, September 20, 2019Basil Petrof
My next paper: How do I get past the gate?
Friday, September 27, 2019Gregory Fonseca
Title TBC
Friday, October 4, 2019No Meeting – IDIGH Symposium
Friday, October 11, 2019Simon Rousseau
Title TBC
Friday, October 18, 2019Dara Torgerson
Title TBC
Friday, October 25, 2019No Meeting – Meakins Recruitment Seminar & Visit
Friday, November 1, 2019Anne-Marie Lauzon
Title TBC
Friday, November 8, 2019Larry Lands
Title TBC
Friday, November 15, 2019Salman Qureshi
Title TBC
Friday, November 22, 2019No Meeting – Meakins Recruitment Seminar & Visit
Friday, November 29, 2019Christine McCusker
Title TBC
Friday, December 6, 2019Benjamin Smith
Title TBC
Happy New Year!
Friday, January 17, 2020James Martin
Title: TBC
Friday, January 24, 2020Sabah Hussain
Title TBC
Friday, January 31, 2020Mara Ludwig
Title TBC
Friday, February 7, 2020Irah King
Title TBC
Friday, February 14, 2020Open Meeting – CIHR
Friday, February 21, 2020Open Meeting – CIHR
Friday, February 28, 2020Open Meeting – CIHR
Friday, March 6, 2020No Meeting – McGill Study Break
Friday, March 13, 2020Arnold Kristof
Title TBC
Friday, March 20, 2020Dao Nguyen
Title TBC
Friday, March 27, 2020Carolyn Baglole
Title TBC
Friday, April 3, 2020Maziar Divangahi
Title TBC
Friday, April 10, 2020No Meeting – Easter
Friday, April 17, 2020Ilan Azuelos
Title TBC
Friday, April 24, 2020John Kimoff
Title TBC
Friday, May 1, 2020Elizabeth Fixman
Title TBC
Friday, May 8, 2020Bruce Mazer
Title TBC
Friday, May 15, 2020No Meeting – ATS
Friday, May 22, 2020No Meeting – ATS
Date TBCRespiratory Research Day
Date TBCWiselberg Seminar