Work-in-Progress

2021 – 2022 Schedule – Mondays 9am-10am
A weekly work-in-progress provides trainees with the opportunity to present their research results, develop communication skills, and receive feedback from colleagues.

DATEPRESENTERPOSITIONSUPERVISORTITLE
Friday September 3, 2021Orientation for new staff and trainees
Monday, September 6, 2021NO WIP – LABOR DAY
Monday, September 13, 2021NO WIP – CIHR GRANT APPLICATIONS
Monday, September 20, 2021NO WIP
Monday September 27, 2021MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday October 4, 2021Shao TaoGrad PhDBruce MazerTBD
Monday October 11, 2021NO WIP – THANSKGIVING
Monday October 18, 2021Alaa MoamerPost DocSabah HussainTBD
Monday October 25, 2021 MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday November 1, 2021Susan WestfallPost DocIrah KingTBD
Monday November 8, 2021Motahareh VameghestahbanatiGrad PhDQutayba Hamid / Benjamin SmithTBD
Monday November 15, 2021Jacquelyn RichGrad PhDDao NguyenTBD
Monday November 22, 2021MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday November 29, 2021Alexandre GrantGrad MScMaziar DivangahiTBD
Monday December 6, 2021Marwa El SheikhGrad MScSalman QureshiTBD
Monday December 13, 2021Mathias SchultzGrad MScAnne-Marie LauzonTBD
NO WIP – HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Monday, January 17, 2022Paola Rojas GutierrezPost DocLarry LandsTBD
Monday January 24, 2022Terek BeenGrad MScCarolyn BagloleTBD
Monday January 31, 2022MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday February 7, 2022NO WIP – RI-MUHC STAT DAY
Monday February 14, 2022Nuzha Noorah Grad PhDSimon RousseauTBD
Monday February 21, 2022 MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday February 28, 2022NO WIP – SPRING BREAK!
Monday March 7, 2022NO WIP – CIHR GRANT APPLICATIONS
Monday March 14, 2022Eszter FarkasGrad MScDao NguyenTBD
Monday March 21, 2022Shradha WaliPost DocMaziar DivangahiTBD
Monday March 28, 2022MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday April 4, 2022Sahar MikaeeliGrad PhDSabah HussainTBD
Monday April 11, 2022Mikal El-HajjarGrad PhDGregory FonsecaTBD
Monday April 18, 2022NO WIP – EASTER
Monday April 25, 2022MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday May 2, 2022Quazi Sufia IslamGrad PhDCarolyn BagloleTBD
Monday May 9, 2022Garrie PengGrad MScIrah KingTBD
Monday May 16, 2022NO WIP – ATS CONFERENCE
Monday May 23, 2022NO WIP – VICTORIA DAY
Monday May 30, 2022MEAKINS SEMINAR
Monday June 6, 2022Farah Al-HudaGrad MScLarry LandsTBD
Monday June 13, 2022Arina MorozanGrad MScJames Martin / Inès ColmegnaTBD
Monday June 20, 2022Zahraa HaidarPost DocCarolyn BagloleTBD